How to Watch the Pirates of The Caribbean Movies in Sequence?

pirates of the caribbean movies in order

A multi-million dollar Disney brand called Pirates of the Caribbean features a drive with the same name at Disneyland Park, as well as a number of films, books, comics, and video games.

The Pirates of the Caribbean movies have made over $4.5 billion worldwide as of August 2006, and there are attractions from the series at all four Disney theme parks. We’re here to tell you the answer to the question of how to watch the Pirates of the Caribbean films in order, despite the fact that the franchise is quite well-known.

You merely need to watch the films in chronological order, as you can see, to follow the Pirates franchise. However, let’s go into more detail about each film to explain its gist and the rationale behind why you should watch them in that order.

If you are a huge lover of Pirates, you should also get the games and novels from us since we are providing you with everything else.

Pirates of the Caribbean order of watching:

  • Pirates of the Caribbean: Tales of the Code – Wedlocked (2011) – Short Movie
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl (2003)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest (2006)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End (2007)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides (2011)
  • Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales (2017)

1. Pirates of The Caribbean: Tales of The Code – Wedlocked (2011) – Short Movie

This is for die-hard Pirates of the Caribbean enthusiasts. James Ward Byrkit’s short film, Pirates of the Caribbean: Tales of the Code, was exclusively included as a special feature in the US 15-disc 3D Blu-ray/2D Blu-ray/DVD + Digital Copy box set, which also contains films 1-4, and in the comparable UK five-disc version.

Wenches Giselle (Vanessa Branch) and Scarlett (Lauren Maher) set each other up for their wedding, where they would each wed their respective grooms. The two wenches find themselves in an auction run by the Auctioneer after finding that both of their grooms—Jack Sparrow—were the same person.

The short video acts as a prelude to The Curse of the Black Pearl by explaining why Jack Sparrow’s ship, the Jolly Mon, was shown sinking at the beginning of the entire story, as well as why wench Giselle and Scarlett were so angry with him. It also suggests how Cotton lost his tongue. The “Auction scene” from the original Disney park experience served as the basis for the story.

While working on sets for Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest (2006) and Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End, Byrkit had the concept for the project (2007).

The short project was planned in a matter of days and shot over three days because the pirate cove sets from the feature films, where the short film is located, were scheduled to be torn down. The Pirate Code Book served as the inspiration for Byrkit’s short film because it was a plot device that might be used in future works.

Related: Movies from Tyler Perry’s Madea in Chronological and Release Date Order!

2. Pirates of The Caribbean: The Curse of The Black Pearl (2003)

Numerous Caribbean folklores mention the pirate ship known as The Black Pearl. The notorious Captain Barbossa’s black fangs armed ship night raids the British Governor Swann’s palace and kidnaps his only daughter Elizabeth, despite claims from many that it is simply a vision generated in sailors’ heads stupefied by rum.

Will Turner, a young blacksmith, decides to travel in quest of a ghost ship in order to preserve the beauty he loves with all of his heart despite the fact that she has been promised to someone else. He receives assistance from the peculiar Captain Jack Sparrow, another prominent figure from classic pirate tales who is likewise an irresistible adventurer with a fix for every problem.

3. Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest (2006)

Will Turner, a former blacksmith, and adventurer, and Elizabeth Swann, the daughter of Governor Weatherby Swann, are unexpectedly detained on the instructions of Lord Cutler Beckett and given death sentences as they get ready for the wedding.

The purpose of the condemnation is to obtain Jack Sparrow’s magical compass, thus Beckett offers Will and Elizabeth a reprieve from the death penalty in exchange for helping them locate Sparrow, seize his compass, and deliver it to Beckett.

Will concurs and discovers Jack and his team captive by cannibals and stranded on a desolate island. Will offers Jack a compass in exchange for assistance and rescue. Will agrees under the condition that Jack helps him locate the “dead man’s chest” key.

The horrible Captain Dutchman Davy Jones, whose crew is made up of the souls of deceased sailors, has his heart in that breast. Additionally, Will’s father, former pirate Bootstrap Bill Turner, is a member of the crew of the haunting ship.

Along with being a formidable foe, Captain Davy Jones also has a dreadful marine Allie in the form of a gigantic octopus known as the “Kraken.” Will, Elizabeth, and Jack Turner are traveling on a perilous trip.

4. Pirates of The Caribbean: At World’s End (2007)

The fearsome ghost ship Flying Dutchman and its evil, angry captain, Davy Jones, were taken under the custody of Lord Cutler Beckett of the East India Company. Under the direction of Admiral Norrington, the Dutchman is currently cruising the seven seas, unstoppable, and mercilessly killing pirate ships.

To unite the nine Pirate leaders who represent their last chance of destroying Beckett, the Flying Dutchman, and his armada, Will Turner, Elizabeth Swann, and Captain Barbossa set out on a perilous mission.

Captain Jack Sparrow, the best or worst pirate ever, is now imprisoned in Davy Jones’ Locker, the realm where the souls of the dead on the end of the high seas are, as a result of an encounter with a monster Kraken. However, one of the pirate rulers is missing.

In order to obtain tickets and a ship that would transport them to the end of the globe in order to save Jack, the group must first travel to perilous, exotic Singapore and battle Chinese pirate captain Sao Feng.

5. Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides (2011)

In London, Captain Jack Sparrow runs into a woman from his past; he isn’t sure if it’s love or if she’s just a cunning con artist using him to learn where the Source of Youth is.

Jack quickly finds himself in an unexpected adventure where he will not know who to fear more: women from the past or Blackbeard. She soon convinces him to board the ship Revenge of Queen Anne, whose captain is the terrifying Blackbeard, the cruelest pirate in history.

Related: How to Watch the Spider-Man Movies in Order?

6. Pirates of The Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales (2017)

A band of ghostly sailors led by Captain Salazar, a longtime foe of Jack Sparrow’s, have made their way out of the notorious Devil’s Triangle and are on a mission to hunt down and murder pirates everywhere there are seas.

Jack Sparrow needs to locate the mythical Poseidon’s trident, a magical artifact that can provide his complete command over the sea, in order to stop this.

Previous Article
spider man movies in order

How to Watch the Spider-Man Movies in Order?

Next Article

7 Solutions if Copy and Paste Do Not Function on Windows 10!

Related Posts