As TikTok users utilize the app to claim their accounts were blocked without cause, Twitter users’ frustration grows.
As opposed to what TikTok claims, users, mostly from the United States, claim they have not violated the app’s Community Guidelines.
While GRV Media has contacted the platform for comment, if you believe the ban to be unjust, you have the right to appeal.
Discover how by reading on.
How to Appeal a Tik Tok Ban
- Find the ban notification in your TikTok inbox.
- Tap the notification.
- Tap Submit an appeal.
- Follow the instructions provided.
Your profile will be restored and the punishment lifted if the app decides that your account should be unbanned.
Your account will be cleared of the infraction, and it won’t have any further effects on your profile.
Temporary Ban vs Permanent Ban
Both temporary and permanent bans are described by TikTok in its Community Guidelines.
A temporary ban prevents your account from performing certain operations on the network, including sending direct messages, commenting, posting videos, and modifying your profile.
The prohibition is effective for a set amount of time, usually between 24 and 48 hours. Your account will thereafter resume its regular operations.
Your account may occasionally be restricted by the app to a view-only experience for a period of up to a week (seven days).
You can still use the app and watch other TikTok videos, but you are unable to publish, send direct messages, or interact with content.
TikTok may notify you when you start the app that your account can be permanently banned if you repeatedly violate the Community Guidelines.
This means that if the activity continues, TikTok will permanently ban your account. It doesn’t imply that it has already been outlawed.
Following an appeal, TikTok has the option to lift both a temporary and permanent ban.
Zero Tolerance Policies
Additionally, TikTok has what is known as zero-tolerance standards, which means your account will be automatically and permanently banned.
This is for publishing content that is immediately prohibited, such as images of child sexual abuse.
Additionally, a device’s ability to restrict new accounts can be blocked by the app. However, your transgressions will eventually disappear from your record.