How to Post a Video on TikTok Again or Repost it?

Avatar photo
how to repost on tiktok

TikTok, one of the most well-known social media sites, is always introducing new features to keep people interested. Now, the platform has just introduced a brand-new function dubbed the “Repost” button.

What does TikTok’s repost button do? How can I acquire TikTok’s repost button? And how does TikTok undo repost? Detailed information is provided below.

Part 1 What is the TikTok Repost Button

Since there was no official method for reposting videos on TikTok before, users had to download the video first and then upload it again, which occasionally resulted in a copyright warning.

Users may finally share other people’s content on TikTok without violating any rights thanks to the new report option that was added to the TikTok app.

You can share material with your followers on TikTok while giving credit to the original creator by using the “Repost” button, which appears to be similar to Twitter’s “Retweet” feature. But unlike a Twitter retweet, a TikTok repost just distributes the reposted video to the For You feeds of your friends. It does not appear on your own profile.

Related: How to Unlink Your Facebook Account From Instagram?

Part 2 How to Repost on TikTok

The TikTok “Repost” button makes it incredibly simple to share a video again. Check out the easy methods listed below to republish a video on TikTok:

Step 1

Use the repost button to find the video you wish to share in the TikTok app on your phone.

Step 2

Tap the Share button in the bottom right-hand corner of the video once you’ve located it and decided to repost it for your followers.

Step 3

Now that you have accessed the Send to Poop-Up menu, tap on the new “Repost” option that displays next to your contacts.

Step 4

Then, the material that has been reposted should show, and you can edit the caption here.

how to repost on tiktok

Related: Is Disney+ Down? Checking for Outages and Problem

Part 3 How to Undo Repost on TikTok

While some users have praised the new functionality, others have expressed frustration that the TikTok repost button always allows them to share movies they hadn’t intended to.

If you inadvertently repost something on TikTok and wish to erase or delete it, you may do so with a few mouse clicks.

The report can be deleted from your TikTok account by simply tapping the Share button once more and selecting the “remove repost” option. A pop-up will appear; select “remove” to remove the repost.

how to repost on tiktok

Conclusion

The steps for reposting and removing reposts on TikTok are concluded. Please spread the word if you found this post to be useful. Looking for additional TikTok advice & tricks? Visit our blog page to learn more about using TikTok effects, editing photo duration on TikTok, etc.

Total
0
Shares
Previous Article
is disney plus down

Is Disney+ Down? Checking for Outages and Problem

Next Article

How the betting legislation will change Maryland's economy?

Related Posts